RSS

Comeback

27 Sep

004

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It has been a very long time since I wrote a post for this blog. If I go back to this time last year, My life was turned upside down. Since September 2015, I nearly lost a couple of members of my family, I accepted a new job, sold our house, moved my family, bought a new house, and finished the first draft of my first novel. All in all, a pretty wild ride if I do say so myself…

The bottom line is that even though I haven’t written a post for this blog in four months, I have been writing…a lot!

Now I’m a believer. You see, you can find the time. You can devote the energy even when it seems like there’s none left in you. It is possible, if you want it bad enough, to actually finish something you have always wanted to do. Now I’m not patting myself on the back. I have no delusion that the revision process won’t be a chore. However, the first milestone has been reached.

I will try to do better about regular posts on this blog, as life seems to be leveling out somewhat. As I work through the revisions, expect to hear about it and I may be reaching out for some guidance from some of you overachievers. You know who you are. 🙂

It is now bow hunting season here in Wisconsin so there may be a post or two relating to my experiences.

For those of you who have stayed with me, Thank you! I am looking forward to sharing on a regular basis with you my friends.

 
 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Comeback

  1. Matthew Wright

    September 28, 2016 at 1:39 pm

    Hi – glad to see you back in the blog-o-sphere. Sounds like quite a bit’s been going on & all best wishes for everything continuing to level out! It’s been – well, shall we say adventurous – my way for the past 12-14 months too. I don’t know what it is about 2016. Look forward to hearing more about your writing!

     
  2. Kate Johnston

    October 5, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    Welcome back! I haven’t been blogging that much lately either, so you haven’t missed much, haha. I completely agree with your philosophy–if you want it bad enough–you can find the time, the energy, the funds, the support, whatever it is you need to achieve your goals. Congratulations on finishing your first draft. That is a HUGE achievement. I know far too many writers who give up before reaching that important milestone. You should pat yourself on the back, because that is a tough job!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      October 5, 2016 at 7:46 pm

      Thanks Kate. Now I need to find a good writing coach/editor to help with revisions…hint, hint. 😂😂

       

Leave a Reply

 
