RSS

Out with the old, in with the new

31 Dec

Gravatar 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I’ve gotten older, I try not to wish away any days, months or years. I have a finite number left. That said, I am certainly glad to see the past three and a half months behind me. Family members continue to heal up and there is finally time for me to get back to the things I want to do. Like updating this blog.

2015 has been a very tough year for me. The universe was (un)kind enough to show me a few of my limitations. The good news is, that I have been intelligent enough to realize the opportunities to change for the better. Now, I just hope I’m intelligent enough and strong enough to act on those changes.

I don’t believe in making year-end resolutions. The typical failure rate is something like 93% by the end of March. So, I won’t make any here. However, I have started to make some changes. Some have been geared toward freeing up time. Some have focused on my health.

For those of you who have stuck with me and not given up the faith, you will begin to see more posts here. Writing and Archery will be the main focus with a healthy dose of psychological, philosophy thrown in just for fun. You will also have to put up with my visiting your blogs and making comments that may or may not be full of wit and wisdom.

So, out with the old and in with the new. I’m looking forward to 2016 and spending some of it with you. I wish you all the best!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2015 in Other Strangeness

 

9 responses to “Out with the old, in with the new

  1. sknicholls

    December 31, 2015 at 10:37 pm

    Happy New Year, Dennis, glad to have you back 🙂

     
  2. Charissa

    December 31, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    Yea for New Years! Look forward to hearing more from you. Kudos on making those small steps to better health and what not.

     
  3. Sally Johnson Sandine

    January 1, 2016 at 12:12 am

    glad to see you back, Dennis….looking forward to more posts!

     
  4. Traci

    January 1, 2016 at 11:20 am

    It’s good to hear from you, Dennis. I’m sorry the universe gave you a hard time, and I’m happy to see you’ve weathered the adversity. By the way, I love making New Year’s resolutions! Even if I don’t keep them past March, that’s three months more than I might have done. As long as I do them with a sense of fun and challenging myself, and don’t view it as a complete failure if I don’t keep them forever, then it’s great.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      January 1, 2016 at 11:33 am

      I suppose that’s okay then. I just hate promising myself something and then dropping the ball. If it’s made in fun then by all means it works. Fun is what should drive us. My opinion, of course. 😄

       
  5. Matthew Wright

    January 1, 2016 at 3:51 pm

    Happy New Year! Glad to see you back in the blog-o-sphere and I’ll look forward to your posts. Sorry to hear you’ve had a rough 2015. It was somewhat similar my way too – a succession of blows that left myself and family reeling. But onwards and upwards for a bright 2016!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      January 2, 2016 at 6:58 am

      Somehow we will muddle through. It just takes a little time and perseverance. So far, day one 2016 went without a hitch. Good start!

       
  6. Mary

    January 2, 2016 at 12:59 pm

    Happy New Year, Dennis. Wishing you a much better 2016!

     
  7. Pete Denton

    January 4, 2016 at 2:15 pm

    Happy New Year, Dennis. Hoping you have a happy and healthy 2016 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
