RSS

Mistakes Happen.

24 Aug

Speak no evil

 

 

 

 

Well. it finally happened. It took a few years but I finally put something on the web that wish I hadn’t. I will not say what, when, or where as it doesn’t really matter at this point. Just that I said something without all of the facts and without considering the context in which it would be taken by other readers. unfortunately I cannot take it back or remove it. Looking back on it, I should have just kept my mouth shut and let others, who also did not have all the facts, spew forth their opinions. This was not my finest hour. However, it did reinforce my decision to not use this blog to stand on a soapbox. Don’t get me wrong, I have opinions on most topics. And a few of those opinions are based on experience and first hand knowledge. It’s simply not what I want for this blog. I hope those who read my comment, won’t hold it against me.

Can you imagine what the world would be like if the everyone followed one simple rule: If you don’t have anything nice to say, say nothing at all? The silence would be deafening.

Uh, oh. Caught myself trying to step up on that soapbox.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2015 in Other Strangeness

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Mistakes Happen.

  1. AnnMarie Wyncoll

    August 24, 2015 at 10:17 am

    I am sorry to hear that this has happened. I am more than happy to live by your mantra and hold my tongue unless I have something nice to say. I truly hope that your experience has not affected your humour and your desire to write and blog. 😊

     
    • Dennis Langley

      August 24, 2015 at 11:54 am

      No, I’m okay. I just need to be very careful before I jump into controversial topics. Which, I normally am. That day just happened to catch me a little off guard and I reacted poorly.

       
      • AnnMarie Wyncoll

        August 24, 2015 at 12:08 pm

        At the end of the day we are all human – you included! – and these things happen. We cannot meter our reactions on every single occasion, as much as we would like to think that we can. I am happy that you are still going to be around. Blog land would not be the same without you 😊

         
      • Dennis Langley

        August 24, 2015 at 12:15 pm

        One goof in three years. That’s not so bad. I’m not going anywhere. You can’t get rid of me. After all, you are the one that hooked me on cuppa and clotted cream! 🙂

         
      • AnnMarie Wyncoll

        August 24, 2015 at 1:11 pm

        I prefer to think that I educated you to the charming manners of us Brits 😉

         
      • Dennis Langley

        August 24, 2015 at 1:35 pm

        Without question, you can be blamed, er…given credit for that. 😮

         
      • AnnMarie Wyncoll

        August 24, 2015 at 1:43 pm

        Splendid! And now you need to check out my next post for another slice…

         
      • Dennis Langley

        August 24, 2015 at 2:05 pm

        Can’t wait!!!

         

Leave a Reply

 
