RSS

More Ideas than time!

09 Apr

WIP

 

 

 

 

Lately, it seems that new ideas for stories crash into my head on a daily basis. Each one new and different. Some with characters I know and some completely new. I scribble down the idea and sometimes fragments of scenes or dialog. Then, just when I start to feel comfortable with a new idea. a different one pops into my head. The process begins again. Never do I have time to complete the story. They just keep coming like waves in the ocean. It frightens me that I do not have time to write them all. Even if I was a fast typist, I doubt I could get them all finished. I keep the notes safe for some future date because, what frightens me more is when the ideas stop coming.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2015 in Thoughts on Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “More Ideas than time!

  1. Traci

    April 9, 2015 at 7:14 am

    I, too, have more ideas than time. I love going back through my ideas file. Sometimes I’m like, “What was I thinking?!” but other times I think, “Wow, that is a great idea! I look forward to writing that story someday.”

     
    • Dennis Langley

      April 10, 2015 at 7:40 am

      The hard part is deciding which great idea to work on next! Nice to hear from you again.

       
  2. Matthew Wright

    April 9, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    Sounds good. It’s always exciting when ideas flood in. All grist to the writing mill!

     
  3. robincoyle

    April 10, 2015 at 5:35 pm

    Do you ever write a note down and then read it later and have no idea what it means? Here is one from the “notes” dealie on my phone, “What do you mean we can’t use that for the bassinet?” I wrote it down on March 14th and have NO idea what it means. It is a little creepy.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      April 12, 2015 at 4:30 pm

      On occasion this does happen. But the only way yours would be creepy is if you were looking at an antique corn busker. 😳

       

Leave a Reply

 
