RSS

New Years Eve

31 Dec
Yep. It's me watching you!

Yep. It’s me watching you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s New Year’s Eve and I find myself sitting here thinking about 2014. I have been lax about writing on this blog during Q4. I don’t deny it. However, I have been writing. Two small projects jumped in line ahead of my WIP novel. But, progress continues.

2014 has been an unusual year for me. On one hand I feel like I’ve been busy. One the other hand, when the Domestic CEO and I sat down to write our holiday newsletter, it seemed very thin on interesting doings. Perhaps our time was spread too thin and everything just sort of smeared together. I do know we spent a lot of time at our cabin where time stands still and we watch the birds and animals go about their tasks. They always seem to be doing what is most important to them. Gather food, chase each other, feed their young, chase each other, build nests, chase each other, etc.

I have been thinking about my priorities and how I spend my time. There will be some changes for the upcoming year. However, I do not believe in resolutions so, I won’t call them that. Nevertheless, Some people will see a lot less of me in 2015 and others will see me more often. I’ll let you decide who should be happier. HINT: If you are reading this, you are part of the second group.

I have missed you all during the holidays and it will take me a while to read through you back posts. Please be patient and don’t be surprised to see my comments on a three-month old post.

For now, I wish you all a very happy, healthy, and prosperous new year. Be safe and I hope to see you here soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2014 in Other Strangeness

 

2 responses to “New Years Eve

  1. Matthew Wright

    January 1, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    I agree. The problem with New Year resolutions is that they usually run out of steam about half way through the first morning… 🙂 All the very best for the new year and for 2015!

     
  2. Kate Johnston

    January 9, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Phew! I’m in the second group!

     

Leave a Reply

 
