RSS

November Update

12 Nov

004Okay, as promised. An update.

The final battle scene is complete. I am rolling forward toward the climax of the main plot line. At this point the words flow as I feel the end is near. I can’t wait for the main character to figure out what has really been going on. I’ve known for sometime where he was heading, but the journey has been a little surprising to me.

I’m still aiming to type ‘The End’ before December 1, 2014. We shall see. My number one test reader calls me every few days to make sure my fingers continue to hit the keys. I type slowly and sometimes I get frustrated that I can’t snap my fingers and see what’s in my head, on the screen. But…it continues to move forward and that’s the key.

For a change I have not been thinking about the revisions that are to come. I’m not thinking about scenes that need more depth. The focus is on getting what’s in my head loaded to the hard drive of my laptop where it will be safe for a time.

So, progress is being made. The ‘Good’ word count grows.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2014 in Thoughts on Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “November Update

  1. change it up editing

    November 12, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Go Dennis!

     
  2. Kate Johnston

    November 19, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    Keep up the good work!

     
  3. Charlotte Hoather

    November 22, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    Good Luck Dennis it’s good you set yourself target dates I have to do that 😊

     

Leave a Reply

 
