RSS

Surprise!

17 Mar

I am a big fan of the picture puzzles where two seemingly identical pictures are shown side by side and the reader is asked to list the things that are different. It might be a color of the scarf, a position of a hand, a missing hat, etc. So here is my feeble attempt at this game.

First what is missing from the picture?

Something seems to be missing!

Something seems to be missing!

A clue would be to ask yourself, “What am I looking at?

Do you give up?

Huh?

Well, do you?

There in the back right corner.

There in the back right corner.

Do you see it now?

If you guessed David Winter’s Woodcutter’s hut, you would be correct!!

My newest addition to my collection of little houses! I’m so proud. Thank you Linda M.

Details front left.

Details front left.

Details front right

Details front right

Almost as soon as my Little Houses post was published, I got a Facebook message from a friend telling me about a new posting on eBay. Needles to say I jumped all over it. And, lucky for me, I still have both arms and legs as the price was very reasonable. The collector I purchased from shipped it the same day. It was like Christmas when the box showed up on my doorstep. After thirty years of waiting. It is special to have this piece in my collection.

Now, about that Crofter’s Cottage? ๐Ÿ™‚

 
20 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2014 in Other Strangeness

 

Tags: , , ,

20 responses to “Surprise!

  1. char

    March 17, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Yea! That’s pretty awesome. Glad you got it. It fits in nicely to your collection.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      March 17, 2014 at 1:40 pm

      Thank you. I was like a little kid after i place the order. Kept checking the front door every day.

       
      • char

        March 17, 2014 at 1:43 pm

        I bet!

         
  2. Jade Reyner

    March 17, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    I didn’t read your first post but I KNEW this was Liliput Lane from the picture. I have loads of them. I used to collect them too but sadly they are now missing various parts from destruction child. I don’t think I have one piece that doesn’t have some damage. Great pieces.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      March 17, 2014 at 3:51 pm

      You are correct on the existing pieces. The new one is from the David Winter collection circa 1983 and has been fairly hard to come by. I am sorry to hear about your collection.

       
      • Jade Reyner

        March 17, 2014 at 3:52 pm

        I could send you photos but I have a feeling it would break your already fragile heart.. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Dennis Langley

        March 17, 2014 at 3:57 pm

        I’m sorry if I poured salt in a gaping wound. Please forgive. ;-(

         
      • Jade Reyner

        March 17, 2014 at 4:04 pm

        The wound gaped wide a while ago.. but destruction child is on his own personal mission and so the wound had to heal pretty darn quick. I could catalogue all of the losses courtesy of destruction child, but I fear you would need to reach for the Kleenex.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

         
      • Dennis Langley

        March 17, 2014 at 4:10 pm

        I’m not proud. I’ll sob openly. I can only imagine.

         
      • Jade Reyner

        March 17, 2014 at 4:11 pm

        Ha ha.. yes, but best not to. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Dennis Langley

        March 17, 2014 at 4:13 pm

        There, a smile. My job here is done. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Jade Reyner

        March 17, 2014 at 4:14 pm

        Until it is time for your Annual Review that is.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

         
      • Dennis Langley

        March 17, 2014 at 4:23 pm

        HaHaHa!!!! You are soooooo funny!

         
      • Jade Reyner

        March 17, 2014 at 4:29 pm

        I know… crack myself up most days… ๐Ÿ˜‰

         
  3. 4amWriter

    March 19, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    Hooray! Positive thoughts reap rewards. Glad you got one for your very own.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      March 19, 2014 at 3:30 pm

      It’s even cooler than I remember it being. Whoo Hoo!

       
  4. Kourtney Heintz

    April 6, 2014 at 11:58 am

    Those are adorable! I like those pictures too. Fun post!

     
  5. Pete Denton

    April 14, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    Great purchase. Looks at home already!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      April 17, 2014 at 9:53 am

      Yes, It filled a nice little hole. ๐Ÿ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
