RSS

New Writing Partner Needs a Name

14 Oct

Hallo! I would introduce myself but, I have no name.

Hallo. How are you called?

What name are you called?

I recently came to rest on the desk of  Rabbit Hare’s Tales. My last acquaintance was a Sage in the great city-state of Alusia. How I came to reside in this writer’s space is still a mystery to me. The one usually sitting in the chair apparently acquired my services to assist in creating a masterpiece of fantasy fiction. Ha! Talk about a fantasy.

Because his brain is as idled as his body appears to be, he has yet to provide an adequate name for me. Being that his wits are limited, I offered up two suggestions, Bob and Prince. He stated that the former was already taken by a spirit who consults a wizard out of Chicago and the latter was taken by a musician of some sort. The musician apparently can’t make his mind if he likes the name or not.

SO, I ask for assistance from the cosmos internet to provide a suitable name that I might perform my duties and respond to something other than Skullboy. Please leave your suggestions in the comments area provided below and I will demand that my new master fairly compensate the one who provides the most suitable name with accolades and verbal gratuities.

Alas, I beg you please do not tarry as he grows restless and may start calling me poor Yorik.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2013 in Musings and Odd Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “New Writing Partner Needs a Name

  1. Eagle-Eyed Editor

    October 14, 2013 at 7:04 am

    I’d suggest Yorick, but somebody’s using that. (Alas!) I’m of the opinion that the name should be sage-like and imply wisdom. How about…

    Thoth: Egyptian god of wisdom, the gods’ scribe and inventor of writing & the alphabet
    Nabu: Babylonian god of wisdom and writing
    Mimir: Norse god known for his knowledge and wisdom

     
    • Dennis Langley

      October 15, 2013 at 7:23 am

      Ooooo. I like Nabu! you are certainly in the running!!

       
  2. 4amWriter

    October 24, 2013 at 6:24 am

    I like Nabu, also! 🙂

     
  3. Dennis Langley

    October 24, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I am leaning in that direction. Response has been weaker than I imagined it would be.

     

Leave a Reply

 
