RSS

100th Post

09 Oct

100th

 

 

 

 

Well, it’s been a little less than two years since I started this blog and today I’m writing my 100th post. I never would have thought that this blog would be as much fun nor become such a big part of my writing world.

I have shared a little of who I am, a little of what I know, and even some of my rough drafts. Hell, I even wrote and shared a freaking poem! I hope you have enjoyed my ramblings as much as I’ve enjoyed reading yours.

I have learned a great deal from all of you. Whether you believe it or not, I am a better writer because I hang out with you. Now that is a scary thought! You never cease to entertain me and always look forward to reading your posts and your comments.

Oops, hold on. Mmmm. Dove chocolate and caramel. As a beautiful redhead once said, all life experiences are improved with chocolate. But I digress.

Back to business. I want to give you a heads up as to what you will see here going forward. First we are T minus 45 days to the MAVEN launch. For those of you who are wondering what a MAVEN is, you will need to stay tuned because it is not a book. I will be cranking up a few posts prior to the launch date and beyond. Also, I will continue to post  on topics that were discussed at panels from the 2013 4th Street Fantasy Conference. My usual odd thoughts and musings will be interspersed with odd writing bits and maybe an excerpt from my WIP. An article or two on archery (my third love) and a few vignettes will keep things interesting.

Thank you. Now get back to writing! 🙂

 

Tags: , , , ,

19 responses to “100th Post

  1. carien.w

    October 9, 2013 at 8:04 am

    good job!

     
  2. Charissa

    October 9, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Congratulations on reaching this big milestone!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      October 9, 2013 at 2:41 pm

      Thank you. I’m slow but consistent. 🙂

       
  3. Matthew Wright

    October 9, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    Congratulations! And looking forward to the next hundred.

     
  4. 4amWriter

    October 10, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Congrats on turning 100. 😉

     
  5. Jade Reyner

    October 16, 2013 at 5:50 am

    Congrats on reaching this celebrated milestone. Did you get your telegram from the Queen? Lol. 🙂 Looking forward to following the rest of your journey. 🙂

     
    • Dennis Langley

      October 16, 2013 at 9:29 am

      Yes, I did. She wants to share a pint with me on my next visit to Edinburgh. 🙂

       
      • Jade Reyner

        October 16, 2013 at 1:13 pm

        Wow, that will be some meeting! If you have room for minions in your entourage, don’t forget about me. I am only a hop, skip and a jump away! Lol. 🙂

         
      • Dennis Langley

        October 16, 2013 at 1:40 pm

        Always need a good local guide.

         
      • Jade Reyner

        October 16, 2013 at 1:41 pm

        I’m about 500 miles away from Edinburgh. Does that count as local?? 🙂

         
      • Dennis Langley

        October 16, 2013 at 1:46 pm

        Considering I’m 3,775 miles away, I’d say your a local. 🙂

         
      • Jade Reyner

        October 16, 2013 at 2:08 pm

        Fair point! What’s 3,225 miles between friends anyway?? 🙂

         
      • Dennis Langley

        October 16, 2013 at 2:52 pm

        Just a few keystrokes. 😉

         
      • Jade Reyner

        October 16, 2013 at 3:44 pm

        Ha ha! 🙂

         
  6. Pete Denton

    October 21, 2013 at 6:23 am

    Congratulations on reaching 100 posts. Here’s to the next century 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
