RSS

Fantasy tidbits

12 Sep

Today I am guest posting for follow blogger byjhmae. I was surprised when she asked me. But I jumped at the chance. She always has an interesting take on writing and current issues. If you have not already dropped by her blog, do so. You will not be disappointed. And today, you would get the added pleasure of hearing more from me. 😉

As the title suggests I talk about how fantasy and bringing different spiritual cultures together can create conflict. There are also a few other tidbits on fantasy writing and magic systems. Enjoy.

Fantasy – the purest form of fiction

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2013 in The Journey into Fantasy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Fantasy tidbits

  1. change it up editing

    September 12, 2013 at 8:58 am

    I really enjoyed your post at byJHMae. Magic and fantasy are such fun places to unleash the creative writing mind!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      September 12, 2013 at 9:00 am

      Thank you. I intend to expand on this issue in upcoming posts.

       
  2. byjhmae

    September 12, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    Thank you very much for contributing! It’s a great post. And thanks for the kind words, as well 🙂

     
  3. 4amWriter

    September 13, 2013 at 6:20 am

    I seem to be having trouble with the link, Dennis…I’ll come back later to read!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      September 13, 2013 at 7:14 am

      Not sure what happened. I think I have it fixed. It seems to be working now.

       

Leave a Reply

 
