RSS

Whew! Good News, Bad News

31 May

The good news is I’ve been writing. The bad news is it has not been on my blog.

The good news is I have been able to read some of your posts and comment a little. The bad news is only time for a few comments.

So, on the positive side, I was able to submit another article to Stick and String Traditional Archery magazine. it went in just under the next editions deadline. I believe it will hit the stands in late June. It is a How-to article with lots of pics. I’ll post it in my Traditional Archery category after it is released.

Another positive is, I have been working on the Actress and the Warlock. Some of it will not get posted to the blog because I want to keep a little of the story to myself until I get ready to publish it. However, another scene should make an appearance next week. I think it’s time to start beating up the characters. They have had it too good for too long. 😉 I’ve also had a couple of ideas for plot twists that I want to work in. What if the paparazzi take pictures of something they can’t recognize, I mean besides a sober Lindsey Lohan. Oops. Sorry for the cheap shot LL. Also, the chance to kill off an arrogant publicist might be fun too. We’ll have to wait and see what develops. It is, after all a cliché.

Continuing with the positives, my Twitter experience has improved and seems to be making more sense. I will continue to try to tweet more.

Now for the Bad News. I PROMISE to get a viable post on this blog site within the next five days! There, I have a deadline. We’ll see if that works.

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2013 in Musings and Odd Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Whew! Good News, Bad News

  1. char

    May 31, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    It’s summer. I think we’ll forgive you. You sound like you’ve been busy enough.

     
    • Dennis Langley

      June 3, 2013 at 10:19 am

      Thank you. Staying organized is s good thing. 🙂

       
  2. Matthew Wright

    June 10, 2013 at 6:28 am

    Deadlines are amazingly motivating! And I like your priority – main writing first, blog second. I confess to having a few problems myself with getting that one in the right order… 🙂

     
    • Dennis Langley

      June 10, 2013 at 7:01 pm

      It’s not easy to put the blog second because I feel like I’m letting people down. But getting th main writing in keeps me motivated to get a post or two out there.

       
      • Matthew Wright

        June 11, 2013 at 12:52 am

        I must admit my blog tends to take precedence sometimes – feel guilty if I don’t post or at least answer correspondence – there are some wonderful folks in the blog-o-sphere & it’s good to keep in touch with them. But some days it just isn’t possible for me to get online for it, too much else happening and not enough hours.

         
  3. annewoodman

    June 10, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Dennis, any writing is good writing practice. Archery, making main characters uncomfortable in your fiction, cool blog posts… it’s all good. Keep it up. I still don’t know how you and all of my blogging friends keep up with their posts regularly amidst all of life’s distractions!

     
    • Dennis Langley

      June 10, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      It is painful at times, I’m not blogging as much As I feel I should but the article and some of my WIP seem more important for now.

       

Leave a Reply

 
