RSS

Reality, what a concept!

04 Jun

I have not spent an entire week at home for nearly two months. Between business travel (Anaheim, CA and New Orleans, LA) and family emergencies (3 trips to Iowa), even my own bed felt foreign when collapsed into it last Wednesday night. I have settled into my new job and the travel should be over for the most part. However the stress surrounding my mother-in-law’s passing will continue for a while until the estate gets settled. So… as things begin to settle down, I should be able to devote more time to my blog and more importantly to my writing in general. I am looking forward to getting back in the saddle. My travel and recent reality checks have fueled my imagination. The French Quarter of New Orleans is a real good place to find inspiration for unusual places and people.

Since I have missed several meetings for both of my writer’s groups, I need to get some material ready for submission. I have a couple new scenes for “Smoke and Goblet”, rattling around in my head that are just dying to get out.

Then there is trying to catch up on all of your postings (several hundred)! I hate missing some of your incredible insights. So it may take me a few days to work through them all.

Some of my upcoming topics will include first person POV, some additional views on the dual-writing exercise from previous posts, my recently remodeled home office (I.e. writing space), another vignette relating to campfires, and anything else that needs to be released.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in Other Strangeness

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Reality, what a concept!

  1. Sara Flower

    June 4, 2012 at 10:14 am

    I am sorry to hear about your mother-in-law.

    I look forward to reading some of your insights in the near future. And a newly re-modeled writing space? Very nice. 🙂

     
    • Dennis Langley

      June 4, 2012 at 10:23 am

      Thanks for stopping by and thanks for you kind words. I feel like I have let a lot of people down by not keeping up with my posts. However, I hope I can make it up in the next few days and weeks.

       
  2. annewoodman

    June 4, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I’ve missed you, Dennis! I’m glad you’re back to posting, but I’m sorry to hear about your mother-in-law. It sounds like you’ve had the proverbial perfect storm of stressors lately.

    Thanks for visiting all of my recent posts and commenting. I look forward to hearing more about your writing and home office space. I like to hear about where fellow writers write.

    Take care.

     
  3. 4amWriter

    June 6, 2012 at 4:31 am

    I’ve missed you, too. So sorry to hear your news. Take care of yourself as well as your creative spirit! We all understand how life can upend the blogging/writing routine, so don’t worry about letting any of us down! 🙂

     
    • Dennis Langley

      June 11, 2012 at 8:22 am

      Thanks for the support. I’m trying to get back in the saddle. But it is taking longer than I hoped. We’ll see how this week goes.

       

Leave a Reply

 
